All Them Witches – The Children of Coyote Woman

Time for some heavy, heavy psych – channeling their inner Sabbath, Zeppelin and Pink Floyd – All Them Witches deliver a masterpiece of throwback 70s riffola on The Children of Coyote Woman. It is the latest track shared from upcoming long player Nothing as the Ideal, and is a guaranteed headphone trip. Illegal substances optional as always. Enjoy. Continue reading All Them Witches – The Children of Coyote Woman

Peel Dream Magazine – Moral Panics EP

We loved New Yorkers Peel Dream Magazine’s recent release Agitprop Alterna, an excellent album that draws from a wide set of post-punk, shoegaze and indiepop influences but still has an assured, unique sound. Now they’re following up with Moral Panics, a companion EP that features unreleased songs from the Agitprop Alterna sessions. The six tracks are, without exception, all top-notch tracks that stand strong on … Continue reading Peel Dream Magazine – Moral Panics EP

Immigrant Union – Judas

We first posted about Melbourne’s Immigrant Union back in 2013 or so, and to be honest they had kind of slipped off our radar somewhat. By happy chance, we came across new album Judas and very quickly got ourselves reacquainted with their heady brew of country-psych, garage rock and power pop. It is an excellent album. I mean a properly excellent album, full of twangy … Continue reading Immigrant Union – Judas

Fontaines D.C. – Televised Mind

Fontaines D.C. have shared a new song, Televised Mind, and accompanying music video. It is the third track shared from their forthcoming LP A Hero’s Death, which is out on the 31st July. The track heaves, drones, and churns – a faultless embodiment of the bruised and battered – perfect in its uneasy, resigned melancholy. All your laughter pissed awayAll your sadness pissed awayNow you … Continue reading Fontaines D.C. – Televised Mind

Bill Callahan Announces Gold Record

Pigeons is the first taste from Bill Callahan’s newly announced long player Gold Record (out via Drag City on the 4th September – pre-order here) The track is set in the heart of Texas, where from the wheel of his long white limousine, a man gently advises a pair of newly weds with reflections from his own experience. As always it is a lyrical treasure … Continue reading Bill Callahan Announces Gold Record

New Video: DITZ – Role Model

Hardcore Brighton noise-rock band DITZ have shared a brand new video for their latest single Role Model, which is the latest to be taken from their debut EP, 5 Songs, released on 12” vinyl via Alcopop! Records this Friday (order here). On the message of the song, vocalist Cal explains: “Role Model is about peer envy, which I think is something that most artists suffer … Continue reading New Video: DITZ – Role Model

Widowspeak Announce Plum, Share Money

Money is the latest track to be shared from Widowspeak’s upcoming long player Plum. A song focused on the worth of contribution versus the cost of selling out, it is gloriously hypnotic, built on a cyclical repeating motif, with singer Molly Hamilton asking “Will you get back what you put in?” over an insistent guitar riff. Love this – listen below and click through to … Continue reading Widowspeak Announce Plum, Share Money

New Video: Silverbacks – Up The Nurses

Dublin 5-piece Silverbacks have shared a video for new single Up The Nurses, the latest track to be taken from their much-anticipated debut album Fad. The band draw from influences covering classic punk, art-rock, slacker-indie and spindly post-punk, and the new track has a new wave vibe, brimming with exuberant energy, but as taut and tense as ever. Watch it here.   Continue reading New Video: Silverbacks – Up The Nurses