Mojo’s New Order Covers CD

Posted: January 1, 2012 in Alternative, Electronic, Indie, Music, Pop, Rock
Tags: ,

Mojo's New Order Covers CD. The free Mojo magazine cover CD this month is a reworking of New Order’s classic Power, Corruption & Lies album.

It features artists such as Fujiya & Miyagi, The Golden Filter, Errors and Tarwater amongst others, with their covers of the eight tracks that made up the original album. As a bonus the Blue Monday 12″ is also revisited and includes covers of the five tracks that made up that iconic release.

Here are a couple of our favourites from Destroyer and S.C.U.M taking on Leave Me Alone and 568 respectively.

You can buy the magazine at any decent newsagents.

Download Destroyer – Leave Me AloneĀ mp3 (from Power, Corruption & Lies Covered)

Download S.C.U.M – 568 mp3 (from Power, Corruption & Lies Covered)

  1. Wish we could get the full CD here in the states! They usually strip the CDs off mojo for copyright reasons. I

  2. […] the Mad Mackerel has the Destroyer and S.C.U.M. tracks for download. For now at least! Tagged: corruption, […]

Tell Us What You Think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s