New Video: IDLES – A Hymn

IDLES have shared a new song A Hymn. It is described as the emotional centrepiece off the Bristol band’s forthcoming LP, Ultra Mono (out on the 25th September via Partisan). We have the accompanying music video for you which features the band driving with their parents through their hometown streets to the shops, providing a grey window into suburban English life that matches the song’s heavyhearted … Continue reading New Video: IDLES – A Hymn

New Video: DITZ – Role Model

Hardcore Brighton noise-rock band DITZ have shared a brand new video for their latest single Role Model, which is the latest to be taken from their debut EP, 5 Songs, released on 12” vinyl via Alcopop! Records this Friday (order here). On the message of the song, vocalist Cal explains: “Role Model is about peer envy, which I think is something that most artists suffer … Continue reading New Video: DITZ – Role Model

IDLES Annouce New Album. Share Grounds

On 25th September, IDLES will release their third album – Ultra Mono – via Partisan Records. The band have shared album highlight and thunderous call-to-action Grounds, which you can watch/stream below.   Ahead of its release, IDLES will also host a series of three live performances from an iconic studio on Aug 29-30, which will be professionally recorded, filmed, and livestreamed. Upon purchase of a ticket, … Continue reading IDLES Annouce New Album. Share Grounds

Permanent Collection – Breakaway

We recently shared a couple of tracks from Permanent Collection’s upcoming long player Nothing Good Is Normal (out this Friday – and all June digital sales of the record are going to the Anti Police Terror Project). Now we have a new track from the record to share with you. Breakaway – two minutes of ferociously propulsive noise-rock that is foot to the floor stuff from about … Continue reading Permanent Collection – Breakaway

Arre! Arre! – Make It Rain (SFP2)

Arre! Arre! release their new EP Heavy Breathing on the 14th August via PNKSLM, and have shared another new single from it in the shape of the salaciously suggestive Make It Rain (SFP2). Stream it below, another fine example of their catchy, yet no holds barred, confrontational indie punk that draws from influences as diverse as Savages, James Brown and the Shangri Las.   Continue reading Arre! Arre! – Make It Rain (SFP2)

New Video: Austerity – Imperialism

Citing influences that range from Scritti Politti, XTC and Wire to Gang of Four, Zounds and Fugazi, Brighton’s anarcho-punks Austerity display angular chops, buzzsaw guitars and brutalist vocals that switch effortlessly from quiet defiance to guttural rage. Featuring fan-filmed submissions, they have shared the video for their latest single, Imperialism. A potent and uplifting antidote to the pressure of lockdown that more than keeps the … Continue reading New Video: Austerity – Imperialism

Thee MVPs Share You Ain’t It

To mark the release of their debut album Science Fiction today, Leeds’ Thee MVPs have shared their new single You Ain’t It. A pulverising, staccato punk anthem, the track is the third and final single from the record, which is out today via Eeasy Records (order here). I wouldn’t get too envious Our day jobs still run rife But you remember what D. Boon said? … Continue reading Thee MVPs Share You Ain’t It

Introducing >>> Desmerelda

Hailing from Bromley in Kent, Desmerelda have just released an excellent new single titled Welcome to the Establishment (which could not really be a more topical title given the astonishing arrogance and contempt for the public displayed by the country’s real PM Dominic Cummings.) Anyway, at least we have this furious, fizzing slab of raw, unbridled punk rock to jump around to – it sits … Continue reading Introducing >>> Desmerelda