Cult of Dom Keller – Infernal Heads

British psych-rock heavyweights Cult of Dom Keller have shared Infernal Heads, the latest track to be lifted from their forthcoming They Carried The Dead In A U.F.O LP that’s due out May 21st on Fuzz Club Records. Since 2007 the band have been leaving a trail of sonic fever dreams, dark psychedelia and experimentalism that beats with a heavy industrial heart. A constantly evolving force, … Continue reading Cult of Dom Keller – Infernal Heads

Chris T Popper’s Favourite Tunes of 2020

Here are the annual choices of the past year’s top tuneage from the admirable Chris T Popper. 10. Protomartyr – Processed By The Boys The first song from their new album Ultimate Success Today was everything I’d been waiting for. Loud reverb with a clumping sense of doom from the ever reliable Joe Casey. He’s singing about a future so scary it can’t be that … Continue reading Chris T Popper’s Favourite Tunes of 2020

New Video: DITZ – Role Model

Hardcore Brighton noise-rock band DITZ have shared a brand new video for their latest single Role Model, which is the latest to be taken from their debut EP, 5 Songs, released on 12” vinyl via Alcopop! Records this Friday (order here). On the message of the song, vocalist Cal explains: “Role Model is about peer envy, which I think is something that most artists suffer … Continue reading New Video: DITZ – Role Model

New Single From LICE

Bristol group LICE have released their new single Arbiter via their own label SETTLED LAW. The A side is woozy, disorientating and industrial, a brilliantly deranged savaging of modern day mindless fad-following that is menacing and confrontational and uncompromising – unlike so much else that is out there. It is backed with Folla, an experimental mash of the weird and the wired, intoned vocals over samples … Continue reading New Single From LICE

Introducing >>> Mrs. Piss

Mrs. Piss is an excellently named new collaboration between Chelsea Wolfe and Jess Gowrie. Drawing on their collective rock, metal, and industrial influences, the project began while the two were touring around together during Wolfe’s Hiss Spun album in 2017. They’ve announced details of their debut, Self-Surgery, which sees its release on the 29th May on Sargent House, and have shared two of its singles, … Continue reading Introducing >>> Mrs. Piss

Introducing >>> NRVS

Bad Taste is the eye-popping debut from London-based anonymous dystopian-punk duo NRVS. Backed with the equally nihilistic The Teeth I Always Wanted, their music carries a blistering, in-your-face, anti-establishment quality that syphons perfectly through their distinct DIY punk sensibilities. Stream both below – like being put through a sonic meat grinder. In a good way.     Continue reading Introducing >>> NRVS

Clwb Fuzz – No Heaven

Cardiff’s post punk / grunge four piece Clwb Fuzz are a new discovery for us – we were trawling back through some old emails listening to stuff we’d not had a chance to check out and were very struck by the brooding intensity and menace of recently released single No Heaven, their first release on Libertino Records. Built on a darkly brooding bass line, purposive motorik … Continue reading Clwb Fuzz – No Heaven

Mad Mackerel Recommends… Nothingheads

Scuzzy garage-punk London four-piece Nothingheads have released their ferocious new single Cockroach 2051. The unhinged and epically heavy track follows recent release Topsy, and recalls the likes of The Jesus Lizard and The Membranes. The band tell us that “the idea for Cockroach 2051 all came from a film called The Very Brief Life of an Ember. A load of street kids takeover Manila in … Continue reading Mad Mackerel Recommends… Nothingheads