Mega Round Up (Part 2)

Following on from yesterday’s Round Up (Part 1), here are a few quieter, more reflective tunes. But all equally good! First up is Katie Toupin, ex of Houndmouth, and the title track to her new album. Magnetic Moves is a gem of hook filled indie pop.   We’re big, big fans of Frog’s ‘wyrd Americana’, and they do not disappoint with latest track Black Friday … Continue reading Mega Round Up (Part 2)

Modern Nature Announce Debut Album

Modern Nature have announced details of their debut album How To Live, released 23rd August via Bella Union. You can preorder here. The band is a new project from Jack Cooper (Ultimate Painting/Mazes), Will Young (BEAK>) plus Woods’ Aaron Neveu and Sunwatchers’ Jeff Tobias. They have shared a video for lovely first single Peradam of which frontman Cooper says: “Peradam is a word from René … Continue reading Modern Nature Announce Debut Album