Posts Tagged ‘Psychic Ills’

best of the weekIt can never be seen as a bad week when you have brand new songs from Okkervil River and the Low Anthem to share.

And not only that, we have seven other new tunes for you as well from the likes of Father John MistyPsychic Ills and The Gotobeds.

Dig in.

  1. Okkervil River – Okkervil River R.I.P.
  2. The Low Anthem – The Pepsi Moon
  3. Father John Misty – Real Love Baby
  4. Psychic Ills – Baby
  5. Andy Shauf – Twist Your Ankle
  6. Esme Patterson – Wantin Ain’t Getting
  7. C.W. Stoneking – The Thing I Done
  8. Odonis Odonis – Vanta Black
  9. The Gotobeds – Bodies











best of the weekA mighty fine collection of new tunes for you this week including, amongst others, the very welcome return of Psychic Ills, a Waylon Jennings cover from Mark Kozelek that also features the talents of Will Oldham and Low’s Mimi Parker, some brash, urgent punk rock from the Virginmarys and some typically laid back folk from guitar virtuoso Steve Gunn.


  1. Psychic Ills featuring Hope Sandoval – I Don’t Mind
  2. Mark Kozelek – Amanda (Waylon Jennings cover)
  3. Colleen Green – Between The Lines
  4. Wire – Internal Exile
  5. White Lung – Kiss Me When I Bleed
  6. Chaika – The Quietness
  7. Woods – Hollow Home
  8. Steve Gunn – Conditions Wild
  9. Virginmarys – Moth To A Flame
  10. case/lang/veirs – Best Kept Secret












Insound Vinyl MixtapeHere is the latest Insound Vinyl mixtape featuring tracks from A Giant Dog, Amateur Best, Autre Ne Veut, Banque Allemande, Foals, Grave Babies, Holy Wave, Iceage, Inc., Psychic Ills, and Snapped Ankles.

Just click here to go and get it – as always it is only available for a few days, or grab a little taste with a couple of our favourites from the mix below.

Download Iceage – Coalition mp3 (from Insound Vinyl Mixtape 2-28-13)

Download Psychic Ills – Might Take A While mp3 (from Insound Vinyl Mixtape 2-28-13)

October's Free Digital Mix From Insound.Yep, it’s that time of month again. The October free Insound digital mix is up for a short time.

This time there is a bonanza 25 tracks to be had including We Were Promised Jetpacks, S.C.U.M, Real Estate, St.Vincent, Girls and Forest Fire. In fact this is one of the very best mixes they’ve put up in our opinion.

As usual, check out a couple of our favourites below, or just click here to get the whole thing for free.

Download Jeffrey Lewis – Cult Boyfriend mp3 (from Insound Digital Mix October)

Download Psychic Ills – Mind Daze mp3 (from Insound Digital Mix October)

Download Strange Boys – Me And You mp3 ((from Insound Digital Mix October)