Mini Round-Up

Here are a few tunes that have been floating around Mackerel Towers lately. We have tracks from Best Coast, Sleep Over, Comet Gain, Diva, Argyle Johansen, Bare Wires and Release The Sunbird covering folk, chilled electronica, dreamy pop, garage rock and some high octane guitar riffage. Pick through the bones and take what you fancy. Download Best Coast – How They Want Me To Be … Continue reading Mini Round-Up

New Release Round Up

Here are a few tasty new releases and a couple of tracks acquired via the blogosphere to brighten up your Friday. A veritable smorgasbord for you to sift through and pick out the ones you like. First up is a second track from Canadians The Rural Alberta Advantage taken from their (very good) new album Departing and showcasing again their ear for a perfectly pitched … Continue reading New Release Round Up