Nickel In The Jukebox

It is Wednesday, so that means it is time for ten new tunes from the virtual jukebox and for you to decide on their merits…or otherwise!


Holy Esque – Strange  (RIYL: Post-punk, The Twilight Sad, Frightened Rabbit)


Mainland – Not As Cool As Me  (RIYL: Surf-rock, Weezer, The Clash)


Debris Of Titan – What’s In My Cocoon  (RIYL: Psych-rock, Tame Impala, Mac DeMarco)


Holy ’57 – Au Naturel  (RIYL: Indie-pop, Vampire Weekend, The Wedding Present)


Flo Morrissey – If You Can’t Love This All Goes Away  (RIYL: Singer songwriters, Laura Nyro, Joanna Newsom )


Radar Men From The Moon – Hacienda  (RIYL: Krautrock, Can, Tangerine Dream)


Young Rival – Interior Light  (RIYL: Psych-garage, Deerhunter, The Kinks)


Great Father – The Easiest Answer  (RIYL: Back-porch Americana, Flying Burrito Brothers, Conor Oberst)


Promised Land Sound – Otherworldly Pleasures  (RIYL: Psych-folk, J.J.Cale, Jackson Browne)


The Ghosts Of Johnson City – The Murdered Brother  (RIYL: Murder Ballads, Brown Bird, Sam Amidon)


Tell Us What You Think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s