New Single from PJ Harvey

Written On The Forehead is the first taste of Let England Shake, PJ Harvey’s new album, which will be released via Island Records in February.

Recorded in a 19th Century church in Dorset with long time collaborator Flood who co-produced the album with PJ Harvey, John Parish and Mick Harvey. Let England Shake was also mixed by Flood.

Listen to the song below, and here is the full tracklisting for the album:

1. Let England Shake,

2. The Last Living Rose

3. The Glorious Land

4. The Words That Maketh Murder

5. All And Everyone

6. On Battleship Hill

7. England

8. In The Dark Places

9. Bitter Branches

10. Hanging In The Wire

11. Written On The Forehead

12. The Colour of The Earth


Visit her website here.

2 thoughts on “New Single from PJ Harvey

Tell Us What You Think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.