Wednesday Means Six of the Best

Wednesday Means Six Of The Best!

Here are six crackerjack new tunes for you. No messing – everyone a winner!

Kicking us off in fine style are the reverb loving, fuzzed up, drone psych specialists Moon Duo with Sleepwalker from the upcoming Circles long player, and the Wavves contribution to the Adult Swim Singles Programme, Hippies Is Punks.

We have some stunning, woozy, heroin-pop brilliance in the shape of the Lollipops, which comes from their new album Pop Narcotics (pay what you want download here), and some scorching garage-psych from Prince Rupert’s Drops with their Pillar To Post taster from forthcoming debut release Run Slow.

The first taste of the new album, Putrifiers II, from Thee Oh Sees was the brilliant Lupine Dominus which somehow sounded like the perfect blend of the Fall, Th’ Faith Healers and Captain Beefheart. The next cut to see the light of day is the two and half minutes of Flood’s New Light. They keep the standard up!

And lastly relatable, economic lyrics, infectious interlocking guitar melodies and nimble basslines are all present and correct on Prove To Me, the second single from Seattle’s dreampop quartet Seapony.


Download Moon Duo – Sleepwalker mp3 (from Circles)

Download Wavves – Hippies Is Punks mp3 (from Adult Swim Singles Programme)

Download Thee Oh Sees – Flood’s New Light mp3 (from Putrifier II)

Download Seapony – Prove To Me mp3 (from Falling)



Tell Us What You Think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.